JAMB: 25 UTME Centres Delisted Nationwide


The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has delisted 25 centres scheduled to hold the 2021 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations (UTME). The board said the decision to delist the centres was due to glitches recorded at the affected centres during the 2021 UTME exercise which kicked off on Saturday.

6 centres were delisted in Lagos state, 4 in Kaduna state while Edo state had 3 centres delisted and 2 centres each in Abuja, Ondo and Plateau States respectively.

Benue, Delta, Imo, Nasarawa, Osun and Oyo states each had 1 centre delisted.

The board said, “Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile, email addresses and SMS on their registered phone for a new date.”

“The board also promised to relay a new date to the candidates who were not able to write the exams.”