Exclusive Reports

Thu, Nov

Lionel Messi Wins 8th Ballon d'Or 2023

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Lionel Messi who presently plays for Inter Miami has yet again won the 2023 Ballon d'Or title making this achievement the eighth time, the ceremony was held in Paris on 30th October 2023. Messi who previously won the award in 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2019, and 2021, emerged as the winner on Monday night, beating out other notable male nominees such as Bukayo Saka from Arsenal, Erling Haaland from Manchester City, Martin Odegaard from Arsenal, Victor Osimhen from Napoli, and Robert Lewandowski from Barcelona. Messi, Haaland, and Kylian Mbappe made up the top three with David Beckham on hand to announce the order of the top three after Vinicius Jr finished sixth, Rodri came in fifth, and Kevin De Bruyne in third after helping City to the Treble.

Below is a list of the male nominees for the 2023 Ballon d’Or:
Josko Gvardiol
Andre Onana
Karim Benzema
Mohamed Salah
Jamal Musiala
Bukayo Saka
Randal Kolo Muani
Jude Bellingham
Kevin De Bruyne
Bernardo Silva
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia
Emiliano Martinez
Ruben Dias
Nicolo Barella
Erling Haaland
Martin Odegaard
Ilkay Gundogan
Yassine Bounou
Julian Alvarez
Vinicius Jr
Lionel Messi (Winner)
Antoine Griezmann
Lautaro Martinez
Robert Lewandowski
Kim Min-Jae
Luka Modric
Kylian Mbappe
Victor Osimhen
Harry Kane